The Perfect Romance

He picked me up at 8 that night and we went to the park. No plans, just us. He laid out a blanket and I poured the wine. He told me about the dream he had the night before and I told him mine. I loved the way he laughed at my terrible jokes and then told me his own to make me laugh harder. We talked for hours and hours under the stars. For a moment, we were alone on this earth. Nothing mattered. Nothing but him. Even in silence, so much was said. There was an intensity every time he put his hand in mine. An innocence every time he kissed my cheek. It was the perfect romance. The sort of romance you crave but hardly find.


 “You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.”
Dr. Seuss
[In response to the Daily Prompt: crave]
[Featured image taken from Pinterest]
7 thoughts on “The Perfect Romance

  1. At first, I thought you meant age 8, haha; however, nice post. You might want to check out my cousin, Michael Lunz’s, song on youtube. It is called “What does time have to do with anything?”, and I think you would really identify with it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

