This One Was Different

This one was different.
He paid attention to every single word and
not once did he take his eyes off mine.
His eyes glistened a sparkling blue.
I was drawn in by him.
Every movement he made.
Every breath he took…
I noticed everything.
And he noticed me.
Everything about him was comfortable.
I felt right with him and every second spent with him was perfect.
I watched as he took a sip of his coffee and licked the foam off of his lip.
He caught me staring at him and he laughed.
What?
I quickly looked away, embarrassed.
Nothing, I chuckled.
Sorry.

But I wasn’t..

Screen Shot 2016-06-19 at 7.19.44 PM
Mrs. S, Perth

“I don’t want to miss a thing.”
Aerosmith
[In response to the Daily Prompt: sorry]

[Featured image taken from Pinterest]

4 thoughts on “This One Was Different

Leave a Reply

